Minor Prophets

There are 12 OT prophetic books termed such because of their brevity compared to the Major Prophets. These are Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zechariah and Malachi.

See also: any of the above books, major prophets, prophets.

Copyright © 2023 Bible Dictionary. All rights reserved. Website design by fuel.